Skip to Main Content

Events

  • Colloquium: Edo Waks

    Wednesday, September 7, 2016 at 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    TITLE: ABSTRACT:
    Posted: August 22, 2016 1:38 PM
  • Colloquium: Zhanqing Li

    Wednesday, September 14, 2016 at 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    TITLE: Air Pollution and Climate Changes in China: Impact and Feedback ABSTRACT: Aerosol can affect the atmospheric processes in numerous ways by altering many components of the energy and water...
    Posted: August 22, 2016 1:28 PM
  • Colloquium: James Carton

    Wednesday, September 21, 2016 at 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    TITLE: ABSTRACT:
    Posted: August 22, 2016 1:40 PM
  • Colloquium: Jeremy Munday

    Wednesday, September 28, 2016 at 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    TITLE: ABSTRACT:
    Posted: August 22, 2016 1:40 PM
  • Colloquium: Chuanmin Hu

    Wednesday, October 5, 2016 at 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    TITLE: From green tides, oil spills, to global ocean biology: How two coastal events led to a new remote sensing algorithm concept for the global ocean ABSTRACT: The ability of measuring...
    Posted: August 22, 2016 1:33 PM
  • Colloquium: George Ruppeiner

    Wednesday, October 12, 2016 at 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    TITLE: ABSTRACT:
    Posted: August 22, 2016 1:40 PM
  • Colloquium: Michael Zwolak

    Wednesday, October 19, 2016 at 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    TITLE: ABSTRACT:
    Posted: August 22, 2016 1:40 PM
  • Colloquium: Jamie Holder

    Wednesday, October 26, 2016 at 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    TITLE:  Astronomy at the Highest Energies: Exploring the Extreme Universe with VERITAS ABSTRACT: The gamma-ray band of the electromagnetic spectrum probes some of the most extreme...
    Posted: August 22, 2016 1:35 PM
  • Colloquium: Sasha Efros

    Wednesday, November 2, 2016 at 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    TITLE: ABSTRACT:
    Posted: August 22, 2016 1:40 PM
  • Colloquium: Charles Gatebe

    Wednesday, November 9, 2016 at 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    TITLE: ABSTRACT:
    Posted: August 22, 2016 1:40 PM